opianomad.blogg.se

No internet conexion with wd my cloud desktop app vista
No internet conexion with wd my cloud desktop app vista





no internet conexion with wd my cloud desktop app vista
  1. #NO INTERNET CONEXION WITH WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP VISTA UPGRADE#
  2. #NO INTERNET CONEXION WITH WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP VISTA FULL#
  3. #NO INTERNET CONEXION WITH WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP VISTA OFFLINE#

I know you can tap on the HD button to get the full quality, but even the mid-range quality pics take a long time to display, even with a pretty fast device and connection. Also, it might be nice if it would show an extra low res pic initially. Kind of a pain, because I usually have no idea where i was since you can’t see thumbnails of the pics in the list (thumbnails would be nice). So then I have to scroll all the way through all the listed pics to get back to where I was looking. One other thing that would be nice - if I'm scrolling through the photos, when I tap on a pic to see it, when I go back to the list, the app takes me all the way back to the beginning of the list, instead of back to the place I was. Other than that, I really like both the app and my My Cloud. Maybe there could be a setting that if the battery is above a certain level, it will auto-upload the photos even with the app closed. But if the app isn't open, I don't think auto photo upload works at all.

no internet conexion with wd my cloud desktop app vista

The app says the auto upload will work faster if the app is left open. Because again it works sometimes but mostly not. I’m sure there is a reasonable explanation but I haven’t heard it yet. Having the capability to get to that info from anywhere is false advertising. I think I’m giving it to much of high rating but since I mostly purchased to back up everything it’s doing that. That doesn’t however fix the on the road part. I sometimes get the same error messages at home, I turn it off restart and it works. Even on my laptop it won’t so frustrated with it. I use a VPN to watch my content at home and works fine but overseas and on the road it won’t work 95% of the time. I have two iPhones and two iPads and when I’m on the road it’s no good.

#NO INTERNET CONEXION WITH WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP VISTA OFFLINE#

It’s says that the drive is offline for the most part or some other lame messages but when I call home the family is watching content off of it. When I’m on the road the majority of the time it won’t connect. Like us on Facebook: /WesternDigitalįollow us on Twitter: us on Instagram: westerndigital Note: The My Cloud app requires a WD My Cloud product or My Passport Wireless product to work (sold separately). The My Cloud app also integrates with other cloud services, providing a centralized location for all your content.

no internet conexion with wd my cloud desktop app vista

And with automatic photo and video backup to your personal cloud storage, it helps reliably store your irreplaceable moments so you can free up space on your tablet or smartphone. The My Cloud app makes accessing and sharing from anywhere easy. My Cloud Home users please download the My Cloud Home app.

#NO INTERNET CONEXION WITH WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP VISTA UPGRADE#

Upgrade to an eligible device.Īccess your My Cloud and My Passport Wireless drives, including : My Cloud, My Cloud Expert series, My Cloud Pro series, My Passport Wireless Pro, and My Passport Wireless. Incompatible devices will lose support on April 15, 2022. Compatible devices must upgrade to My Cloud OS 5 by January 15, 2022. We’ve developed a new OS to keep up with evolving security standards. Support for your My Cloud device is changing







No internet conexion with wd my cloud desktop app vista